Our researchers, consultants, educators, and designers are keen to maintain organisational structures that protect this theory start-up from its own success.


Prof. Dr. Dr. habil. Steffen Roth

Founding Director

Full Professor・Kazimieras Simonavičius University
Full Professor・Excelia Business School La Rochelle

PhD TU Chemnitz・PhD University of Geneva・Habilitation MUIR・Title of Docent University of Turku

Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. habil. Vladislav Valentinov


Research Director・Kazimieras Simonavičius University
Professor・University of Halle-Wittenberg

PhD National Academy of Agricultural Sciences in Kyiv・Habilitation University of Halle-Wittenberg

Google Scholar

Management Committee

Prof. Dr. Augusto Sales


Chief Executive Officer・Next Society Institute
Visiting Professor・Fundação Getulio Vargas

KPMG Alumni Partner・DBA Rennes School of Business.・MBA Georgetown University


Lars Clausen


Chief Dissemination Officer・Next Society Institute
Educational Consultant・University College Lillebaelt

PhD (ABD) University of Flensburg・MA Aarhus University

URL | Email

Fellows and Residents

Click here to meet our Fellows and Residents

Advisory Board

Vice-President Taher Abou-eleid, Cairo Court of Appeal, EG

Prof. Antti Ainamo, Tallinn University of Technology, EE

Prof. Harry F. Dahms, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, USA

Prof. Gorm Harste, Aarhus University, DK

Prof. Jari Kaivo-oja, University of Turku, FI

Em. Prof. Loet Leydesdorff, University of Amsterdam, NL

Em. Prof. Mike C. Jackson, University of Hull, UK